First Tee — Tulsa Board Members

Nick Sidorakis, President/Board Chair

Janice Gibson, Executive Director

Claudia Abernathy

Scott Booren (Treasurer/Executive Committee)

Mark Buntz

Dr. Christian Clark

Fred Daniels III

Brian Davis

Lew Erickson

Tyler Evans, Executive Committee

Norm Fisher, Executive Committee

Joseph Flewellen

Parker Foster

John Holcomb

Ken MacLeod

Paula Marshall

Frank Rhoades

Cleve Stubblefield

Kathy West

Mick Wilson

Will Woodring

Kajeer Yar, Executive Committee

Nancy Acton, Secretary

Our Staff

Janice GibsonExecutive Director[email protected] — Currently a PGA Class “A” /LPGA Teaching Division Member. Played collegiate golf at Oklahoma State University and graduated with a degree in Business Administration.  Played 12 years on the LPGA Tour.
Terran Johnson Assistant Director- [email protected] — Alumni of Oral Roberts University, Terran graduated Cum Laude Honors with Bachelors of Science degree in Drama/TV/Film. Acting and Videography enthusiast, Terran has pursued the arts through stage and film productions at the local and regional level. She has written & starred in a screenplay entitle “PURSUIT”, which was given the opportunity to play in Tulsa area theatre’s and more. Terran is an Alumni of The First Tee of Tulsa and a Jo Bob Hille Memorial Scholarship Recipient. When asked about her experiences at The First Tee, she responded “It was the best part of my childhood. The sense of comradery and care given by my coaches and fellow peers made me feel excited about golf. I give all glory to God for allowing me the chance to help other kids have that experience in my position here at The First Tee…”

Aaron AdsonAssistant Director- [email protected] — Originally from Pawnee, OK, Aaron resides in Tulsa with his wife Hope. He is a graduate of Bacone College with a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Management and Minor in American Indian Leadership. After graduating, Aaron was employed as the Director of the CAI as well as an Assistant Golf Coach at Bacone College. He has now transitioned into Assistant Director at The First Tee of Tulsa. When asked about The First Tee he responded, “I really love coming to work everyday and seeing the kids absorb not only the golf lessons, but also the life skills we teach here at The First Tee of Tulsa.

Jacob CaseyProgram Manager – @[email protected]